Clinton Street Elementary School

Central School District

A Vision of Excellence

Popular Links

Upcoming Events

View Calendar

Announcements

  • A Message from Mrs. McCartan

     

    3-31-2020

     

    I know the past couple weeks at home have been quite an experience for you, your families and our teachers.   I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to not attempt to replicate the school environment, daily routine, or curriculum. When teachers reach out to you to offer curricular activities for your child, please remember that they understand that every family is dealing with different situations and levels of stress.   It is okay if you are unable to complete everything they are sending to you and your child(ren).  Please remember that you are not being asked to homeschool your children. We understand that modern education is not what we experienced as kids and when the students return to school we will make sure your child has the tools needed to succeed.

    Right now, the best thing you can do is utilize this gift of time to do things with your family. Play board games, do the dishes, sing songs, do the laundry, bake cookies, dance, read stories together and ask them to tell you stories! Most importantly, spend time talking to them and letting them know that everything will be all right and that it will get back to normal again.

    I’ve attached a brief message to your child(ren).  Please take a moment to view it with them. 

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G-v5FWKriMc&feature=youtu.be

    Stay Safe and Healthy!

    Mrs. McCartan

    **Just a note:  any pictures sent to Mrs. McCartan may be used in the yearbook this year!

    Communication Method-

    Principal

    Mrs. McCartan                                          Email-kmccartan@wscschools.org and Phone-677-3623

    PPS

    Mrs. Schoepflin-Social Worker                  Email-tschoepflin@wscschools.org OR Check out Mrs. Schoepflin's Teacher Page

    Ms. Wastchak-School Psychologist           Email-lwastchak@wscschools.org

    KINDERGARTEN                      

    Mrs. Mary Verbeck                                   Email-mverbeck@wscschools.org or Mrs. Verbeck’s Webpage

    Mrs. Amanda Franchini                             Email-afranchini@wscschools.org and Remind text 81010 code:@afranchi

    Mrs. Kristie Kustra                                    Email-kkustra@wscschools.org

    Ms. Amy Wangler                                     Email-awangler@wscschools.org and Remind App

    Ms. Sheryll Brauch                                   Email-sbrauch@wscschools.org

    GRADE ONE

    Mrs. Amy Yetman                                     Email-ayetman@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Terry Maida                                      Email-tmaida@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Jean Marie Lipinski                           Email-jlipinski@wscshools.org and Class DoJo         

    Mrs. Karen Dubinsky                                 Email-kdubinsky@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Jeanne Komoroske                           Email-jkomoroske@wscschools.org

    GRADE TWO

    Mrs. Lori Jakiel                                         Email-ljakiel@wscschools.org and Remind-text 81010 code:@ljaki

    Mrs. Jennifer Marschner                           Email-jmarschner@wscschools.org and Google Classroom code:  y9e63hs

    Mrs. Marta Kilian                                      Email-mkilian@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Susan Panek                                     Email-spanek@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Kiera Cislo                                        Email-kcislso@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Laura Croglio                                    Email-lcroglio@wscschools.org and Google Classroom and Webpage

    GRADE THREE

    Mrs. Shannon Schmidt                              Email-sschmidt@wscschools.org and Remind-text 81010 code: @db3chge

    Mrs. Donna Lee                                        Email-dlee@wscschools.org and Remind-text 81010 code:@d8kgdfg

    Mrs. Kylene Endres                                   Email-kendres@wscschools.org and Remind-text 81010 code:@endres3

    Ms. Kim Vlahoff                                        Email-kvlahoff@wscschools.org and Remind-text 81010 code:@vlah

    Ms. Marlene Napierala                             Email-mnapierala@wscschools.org and Remind-text 81010 code: @mnapiera

    GRADE FOUR

    Ms. Carolan Crehan                                  Email-ccrehan@wscschools.org and Remind-text 81010 code: @g438g

    Mrs. Wendy Hudson                                 Email-whudson@wscschools.org and Remind-text 81010 code:@04753 also Google classroom code znu7mig

    Mrs. Kara Blaszak                                      Email-kblaszak@wscschools.org and Remind-text 81010 code:@blaszak19

    Mrs. Tracy McCabe                                   Email-tmccabe@wscschools.org and Remind-text 81010 code:@b289hh

    UNGRADED:

    Mrs. Erin Bougard                                     Email-ebougard@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Melissa Vanderwerf                          Email-mvanderwerf@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Joelle Bicherl                                    Email-jbicherl@wscschools.org

    CT Teachers:

    Mrs. Bertini                                              Email-hbertini@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Giroux                                              Email-dgiroux@wscschools.org and Google Voice App

    Mrs. Mundis                                             Email-lmundis@wscschools.org

    Speech Teachers:

    Mrs. Fredrick                                            Email-mfredrick@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Prentice                                           Email-mprentice@wscschools.org

    Miss Tighe                                                Email-ctighe@wscschools.org and SeeSaw

    Reading/Math

    Mrs. Behrendt-Reading Grade 1               Email-sbehrendt@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Guari-Reading Grade 2                     Email-rguari@wscschools.org and Remind-text 81010 code: @dbc6g7b

    Mrs. Vogel-Reading Grade 3 and 4            Email-kvogel@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Bartolucci-Math                                Email-sbartolucci@wscschools.org and Remind-text 81010 codes: K-@sbartolu 1-@mrsbartolu 2-@f9a94k 3- @a92bf27 4- @9ab37b

    Art

    Mrs. Beyer                                               Email-dbeyer@wscschools.org

    Library

    Mrs. Marrano                                           Email-amarrano@wscschools.org

    Music

    Mrs. Farugia                                             Email-afarugia@wscschools.org and google classroom code: xteuqcb

    Mrs. VanNortwick                                     Email-avannortwick@wscschools.org and Google Classroom code:pg6hbs7/Zoom

    Ms. Rice                                                   Email-srice@wscschools.org and YouTube Lessons

    Mr. Yacone                                               Email-pyacone@wscschools.org

    PE

    Mrs. Wright                                              Email-ewright@wscschools.org and teacher web page ewright

    Mr. Nicosia                                               Email-cnicosia@wscschools.org

    Mr. Stones                                               Email-jstones@wscschools.org

    PT/OT

    Ms. Cygniak-OT                                         Email-lcyganik@wscschools.org

    Mrs. Turner-PT                                         Email-aturner@wscschools.org

     

     

     

CLOSE
CLOSE